Board of Management

Whitecross NS Board of Management

The Board of Management (BOM) of Whitecross N.S. consists of a committed group of people who have the responsibility of overseeing the running of the school. The Board of Management is appointed for a period of four years and meets at least five times a year.

Structure of the Board

  • Two nominees of the patron, Bishop Tom Deenihan.
  • Two parent nominees, a mother and a father, elected from parents of students attending the school.
  • A Teacher Nominee, elected by teachers in the school.
  • The School Principal.
  • Two members from the wider community.

Current Board

The current Board began their term of office in November 2023 and consists of the following:

  • Miriam Marsh, Chairperson – Patron Nominee
  • Fr. Michael Hinds, Patron Nominee
  • Michelle Keane, Parish Nominee
  • Fred Logue, Parish Nominee
  • Karen Quinn, Parent Nominee
  • Brian Murray, Parent Nominee
  • Rachel Murphy, Teacher Nominee
  • Patrick Doran, Principal – Secretary

View the Governance Manual for Primary Schools 2023-2027

Board of Management Reports